Skip to content


SCC members are:
Jenn Jacobs – Chair
Sandie Salat – Treasurer / Secretary
Parents – Daniella Laumann
Jamie LaRochelle
Lise Charbonneau
Michelle Blohm
School Representative- Mariette Anderson
This year our Council has provided funds for the creation of a beautiful Honour Roll Plaque to celebrate the  Academic Achievement of our students from Grade 9-12.  We plan hot lunches, we have held a Git Card Fundraiser and will be hosting a special Christmas Turkey lunch for all students on December 13th.
We are always looking for new members, please email Kristine Goepen-Bourgeois at


The École Gravelbourg School School Community Council has had quite a year. The former GES and GHS School Community Councils amalgamated in the spring. We have now been operating as a Pre-Kindergarten to Grade 12 School Community Council. We have a very strong group of members this year who have accomplishment some monumental tasks. Twice our Director, Tony Baldwin has been out to Gravelbourg to partake in the special events that the ÉGS SCC has undertaken: the Auction at the old Elementary school, as well as the Christmas Lunch for all the students. This year members made hot lunches happen for students and raised funds in different ways such as the Gift Card fundraiser. At the heart of the ÉGS SCC is the desire to help students and teachers by creating positive opportunities for them to work together, supplying extra items to make learning more hands on and purchasing items that the students and staff can enjoy for years to come all with the idea in mind to support education. Let’s extend them a warm thank you for all that they have done to support our children in school this year!

As well, thank you to all the moms, dads, grandparents and others who have come out and volunteered their time to help support our SCC members!

École Gravelbourg School Community Council members are:

Mrs. Cooper, Mrs. Baedke, Mrs. Sutherland,

Mrs. Ratzlaff, Mrs. Aussant and Mrs. Bell.

The École Gravelbourg School School Community Council sends you warm wishes for a happy holiday season and all the best for 2017!

Mrs. Goepen-Bourgeois

EGS SCC Chairperson



Our new 2016/2017 school year is now underway. We greeted very excited students and welcomed them into the new École Gravelbourg School on September 1st. The SCC group is made up of parents, and community members, and is here to support students, parents and teachers meet their education goals throughout the year. We volunteer at various events at the school such as hot lunch, and parent teacher interviews, and help teachers reach their reading goals by helping to make student readers. We have monthly meetings to keep up with school news and happenings and help plan various events. Please feel free to contact any member to find out what you could volunteer for. We are wishing all students great success in the year ahead. In the month ahead: October we are planning a pizza hot lunch.



Thank you to all who attended the GHS/GES SCC Annual Meeting on April 17th. A combined Pre-K to 12 School Community Council was formed. Our 2016/2017 École Gravelbourg School Community Council will consist of : Chairperson: Mrs. K. GoepenBourgeois, Mrs. Sheryl Cooper, Mrs. Kristina Ratzlaff, Mrs. Sarina Bell, Mrs. Darla Baedke, Mrs. Debe Aussant, Yvonne Sutherland, Jody Lehmann (Principal– GES/GHS), Rhonda Gingell (Vice Principal –GES), Francine Gauthier (Vice Principal– GHS), Sarah Hoag (current GHS Student Representative)


MARCH 2015

A bowl of delicious homemade soup.

A first-place ribbon with a certificate.

A “little-library” full of free books to borrow anytime you wish.

What do these all have in common?


These are activities that your School Community Council has provided or is responsible for throughout the school year.

The SCC of the Gravelbourg Elementary School (GES) is comprised of 6 members and 3 teacher volunteers who work together providing various services and assistance for the staff at the school.

Not only has the SCC donated funds for various school events, they have donated their time and expertise in a variety of ways including:

The SCC’s ultimate goal is to enhance the educational experience for each and every one of the children that attend GES.  Student well-being plays an important role in future success and achievement.

We are a council made of parents, teachers and community volunteers.  If you would like to make a difference in children’s lives, we encourage you to find out more about us.  We are looking for new members to join our council for the 2015-2016 year.  Please contact Kristine Goepen-Bourgeois at Gravelbourg Elementary at 306-648-3277 or at



October, 2014  
Our School Community Council meets  the first Monday of each month at 5:30 in the GES Staffroom.

The School Community Council (SCC) is a group of people who work collaboratively to support and enrich the student learning at Gravelbourg Elementary.  The group members are Krissy Ratzlaff, Debe AussantSarina Bell, Lee MalbeufSheryl Cooper and Kristine Goepen-Bourgeois.

This year SCC members joined teachers on August 29th to review the Tell Them From Me (TTFM) student survey results.  The SCC, along with teachers, developed a Student Wellness goal based on the survey results. SCC members also learned more about the Prairie South School Division’s reading goals.   Once goals were established, SCC and teachers worked on Gravelbourg Elementary’s  Learning Improvement Plan (LIP).

In addition to supporting school goals, the  SCC is  responsible for monthly Hot Lunches.  This year students and staff will enjoy a hot lunch every third Thursday from October to June.  Volunteers are always needed.

Planning has begun for the Turkey Lunch for December. We are asking for donations of , vegetables and money to help support our free December hot lunch.

We have several exciting events planned for the 2014-2015 school year. We held a Reading Contest in mid-October to support Education Week.


Kristine Goepen-Bourgeois

SCC Chairperson